NCAA Announces Division III Women's Lacrosse Tournament Selections


INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division III Women’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the 37 teams that will compete in the 2021 NCAA Division III Women’s Lacrosse Championship.

Thirty-three conferences have been awarded automatic qualification for the championship. One team has been selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final three berths are reserved for Pool C, which includes the remaining institutions in conferences with automatic qualification that are not the conference champion plus remaining independents and members of non-qualifying conferences.

Five first-round games will be conducted Saturday, May 8, with the winners advancing to the second round. Sixteen second-round games will be conducted on Saturday, May 8 and Sunday, May 9, with the winners advancing to one of four regional sites Saturday and Sunday, May 15-16.

Winners of the four regionals will advance to the semifinals and final, which take place Saturday and Sunday, May 22-23, at Kerr Stadium in Salem, Virginia. The Old Dominion Athletic Conference and the City of Salem will serve as hosts for the championship.

See all the first- and second-round matchups below. You can see the bracket in its entirety here.

Saturday, May 8 — All Times Eastern

Catholic vs. Becker, 11:30 a.m.
Illinois Wesleyan vs. George Fox, 2 p.m.
St. John Fisher vs. Cazenovia, 2:30 p.m.
William Smith vs. Meredith, 5:30 p.m.
SUNY Cortland vs. Transylvania, TBD

Sunday, May 9 — All Times Eastern

Westfield State vs. Roger Williams, 11:30 a.m.
Denison vs. St. Mary's (Ind.), 12:30 p.m.
Catholic/Becker vs. St. Johns Fisher/Cazenovia, 1 p.m.
Illinois Wesleyan/George Fox vs. Messiah, 2 p.m.
Western Connecticut State vs. JWU (Providence), 2 p.m.
Tufts vs. Cabrini, 2:30 p.m.
Carroll (Wisc.) vs. Aurora, 3:30 p.m.
William Smith/Meredith vs. Franklin & Marshall, 4 p.m.
SUNY Cortland/Transylvania vs. Rhodes, 5 p.m.
Babson vs. TCNJ, 5 p.m.
Chicago vs. Hamline, 5 p.m.
John Carroll vs. UW-River Falls, 8 p.m.
Salisbury vs. Morrisville State, TBD
Washington & Jefferson vs. Farmingdale State, TBD
Ithaca vs. Notre Dame (Md.), TBD
Washington & Lee vs. FDU-Florham, TBD

Most Recent

Saturday Wrap: Eight Conference Champions Crowned

Mercer knocked off the No. 2 and No. 1 seeds to win its third straight SoCon title on Saturday.

Saturday Wrap: Vermont Breaks Through, Wins America East Title

Vermont claimed its first America East championship and the program's first-ever NCAA bid.

Men's Lacrosse Bracketology: Plenty to Ponder Before the Weekend

As if it didn't have enough to stew on already, the committee's job just got even tougher.

Women's Lacrosse Bracketology: The Ripple Effects of AQ Thieves

What happens if the favorites don't win their conference tournaments? Jeremy Fallis explains.

Twitter Posts