May 5, 2009

Ten Named Tewaaraton Trophy Finalists

from staff reports

The Tewaaraton Award Foundation has announced the 2009 men's and women's finalists for the Tewaaraton Trophy, awarded annaully to the top male and female in collegiate lacrosse and presented by Brine.

Winners will be named at ninth-annual  Tewaaraton Award Banquet on May 28 in Washington, DC.

These players are one step closer in the pursuit of the Tewaaraton Trophy:

Men's Finalists
Matt Abbott, Syracuse
Ned Crotty, Duke
Danny Glading, Virginia
Zack Greer, Bryant
Max Seibald, Cornell

Women's Finalists
Jillian Byers, Notre Dame
Carolyn Davis, Duke
Amber Falcone, North Carolina
Caitlyn McFadden, Maryland
Hannah Nielsen, Northwestern

comments powered by Disqus

More Headlines