December 2, 2010

Syracuse Stars Headline Face-Off Yearbook Preseason All-Americans

from staff reports

Four members of the Syracuse men's lacrosse team landed on the Face-Off Yearbook 2011 Preseason All-American first team, as released Thursday by Inside Lacrosse.

Goalkeeper John Galloway, defenseman John Lade, midfielder Jeremy Thompson and long stick midfielder Joel White gave the Orange -- also picked No. 1 in the magazine's preseason Division I poll -- the most first-team All-Americans. Syracuse also had two second-team selections in attackman Stephen Keogh and midfielder Jovan Miller.


First Team
A Rob Pannell, Cornell
A Billy Bitter, North Carolina
A Steele Stanwick, Virginia
A Grant Catalino, Maryland
M Kevin Crowley, Stony Brook
M Shamel Bratton, Virginia
M Jeremy Thompson, Syracuse
M Zach Brenneman, Notre Dame
F/O Adam Rand, Stony Brook
LSM Joel White, Syracuse
D Kevin Ridgway, Notre Dame
D Chad Wiedmaier, Princeton
D John Lade, Syracuse
D Ryan Flanagan, North Carolina
G John Galloway, Syracuse

Second Team
A Stephen Keogh, Syracuse
A Jack McBride, Princeton
A Jay Card, Hofstra
A Jamie Lincoln, Hofstra
M Jimmy Dunster, North Carolina
M Jovan Miller, Syracuse
M Mike Chanenchuk*, Princeton
M Justin Turri, Duke
F/O Tim Fallon, Hartford
LSM Brian Karalunas, Villanova
D Sam Barnes, Notre Dame
D Brett Schmidt, Maryland
D Max Feely, Cornell
D Bill Henderson, Army
G Tyler Fiorito, Princeton

Third Team
A Chris Bocklet, Virginia
A Jeremy Boltus, Army
A Ryan Young, Maryland
A Tom Compitello, Stony Brook
M Charlie Streep, Bucknell
M Steve Serling, Hofstra
M Rhamel Bratton, Virginia
M David Earl, Notre Dame
F/O Jake Clarke, Bucknell
LSM John Cunningham, Princeton
D Peter Fallon, Brown
D Charlie McComas, North Carolina
D Tucker Durkin, Johns Hopkins
D Michael Hirsch, Navy
G Mark Manos, Drexel

Honorable Mention
A Jojo Marasco, Syracuse
A Stefan Bauer, Lafayette
A Garrett Thul, Army
A Jordan McBride, Stony Brook
A Kyle Wharton, Johns Hopkins
A Alex Demopolous, Denver
A Andrew Feinberg, Brown
A Matt Gibson, Yale
A Travis Comeau, Georgetown
A Trevor Moore, Robert Morris
A Mark Matthews, Denver
A Dean Gibbons, Harvard
M Chris Lapierre, Virginia
M Kiel Matisz, Robert Morris
M Josh Amidon, Syracuse
M John Ranagan, Johns Hopkins
M Terry White, Harvard
M Peter Baum, Colgate
M John Haus, Maryland
M Brian Caufield, Albany
M Max Weisenberg, Bryant
F/O Zach Pall, Hofstra
F/O Bobby Datillo, Hobart
F/O John Schiavone, Loyola
F/O Stephen Robarge, VMI
LSM Brian Farrell, Maryland
LSM Andrew Irving, Notre Dame
LSM Sean Bannon, Fairfield
LSM C.J. Costabile, Duke
LSM Roger Furgeson, Brown
LSM Barney Ehrmann, Georgetown
D Brian Megill, Syracuse
D Steve Dircks, Loyola
D Max Schmidt, Maryland
D Jason Noble, Cornell
D Dana Wilber, Drexel
D Marc Ingerman, Towson
G T.C. DiBartolo, Mt. St. Mary
G Jameson Love, Bryant
G R.J. Wickham, Navy
G Adam Ghitelman, Virginia
G Tom Palesky, Army

* withdrew from university for spring semester, will not play in 2011

comments powered by Disqus

More Headlines