April 13, 2011

Conference Carolinas Unveils All-League Teams

from press release

- Conference Carolinas All-Conference Men's Lacrosse Teams were determined by vote from each head coach of participating institutions. Nominations are collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine First Team, Second Team, Third Team, Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, and Coach of the Year award winners.

Awards will be presented at the Conference Tournament Championships hosted by Queens University of Charlotte at this weekend's conference championship. Semifinal games will be played Friday and the championship final Sunday at Queens Sports Complex at Marion Diehl Park. This year's award winners are as follows:

All-Conference First Team
Riley Loewen –Limestone College
Shayne Jackson –Limestone College
Daniel Shields –St. Andrews Presbyterian College

Jackson Decker -Limestone College
Justin Rose -Pfeiffer University
T.C. Whaley - Queens University of Charlotte
Kory Lutes – Pfeiffer University

Spencer Wims -Limestone College
Anthony LaMarca – Pfeiffer University
Sean Shewey – St. Andrews Presbyterian College

Hayden Kirk - Pfeiffer University

All-Conference Second Team
Tanner Scharr – Belmont Abbey College
James Shepherd - Pfeiffer University
Cameron Walsh - St. Andrews Presbyterian College

Thomas Langan – Limestone College
Sam Buppert -Limestone College
Dan Morrissey - Belmont Abbey College
Conor Doyle – Belmont Abbey College

Matthew Dolan - Queens University of Charlotte
Brian Hogan - Limestone College
Mike Pease – Belmont Abbey College

Brandon Macknew – Queens University of Charlotte

All-Conference Third Team
Steve Gartelman – Limestone College

Joe Taylor - Queens University of Charlotte
Nick Boylan - Belmont Abbey College
Alex Tindall – St. Andrews Presbyterian College

Tyler Baker – Limestone College

Co-Players of the Year
Shayne Jackson – Limestone College
Riley Loewen – Limestone College

Freshman of the Year
Hayden Kirk – Pfeiffer University

Coach of the Year
Peter Milliman – Pfeiffer University

comments powered by Disqus

More Headlines