May 3, 2012

Lynchburg's Lisicky Highlights All-ODAC Teams

from press release

- Two schools secured all four major individual honors as part of the 2012 All-ODAC Men's Lacrosse awards. Lynchburg College defenseman Joe Lisicky was tabbed the ODAC Player of the Year, while Hornets' mentor Steve Koudelka earned ODAC Coach of the Year laurels. Washington and Lee University attack Cameron Dabir garnered ODAC Rookie of the Year recognition, and Generals' defenseman Joe LaSala was selected as the ODAC/Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete in a vote of the league's sports information directors.

Lisicky, a junior from Chadds Ford, Pa., spearheads a defense that has allowed an ODAC-low 103 goals, 44 fewer than the next closest conference team. The Hornets 6.06 goals-against-average is tied for 11th in the nation. Lisicky, a 2011 All-America Third Team selection, leads the conference with 35 caused turnovers. He's also fourth with 80 ground balls. Lisicky gets into the scoring from time to time, having notched five goals this season.

Koudelka, in his 16th season guiding the Hornets' men's lacrosse program, enjoys his fourth overall and second straight ODAC top coaching honor. Lynchburg is ranked third in the country in the latest United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association (USILA) poll. The Hornets lead the conference in shots (746), shots on goal (462), face-off percentage (.585) and save percentage (.636), in addition to goals against statistics.

Dabir, from Grosse Pointe Farms, Mich., stepped in and added scoring punch to the Generals attack. He ranks third on the squad in scoring with 44 points on 27 goals and 17 assists. Solid all season, he's been especially consistent over the past seven games, recording at least one point in each contest. He posted a season-high six points on two goals and four assists to kick off the streak in late March at Randolph College.

LaSala, a junior from Wilton, Conn., shines both on and off the field for the Generals. In the classroom, LaSala maintains a 3.814 grade point average as an Accounting major. He is a W&L Scholar, as well as a two-time member of the All-ODAC Academic Team. On the field, the 2012 Preseason All-American earned Honorable Mention All-America honors following the 2011 campaign. LaSala has helped Washington and Lee post an 8.86 goals-against-average, the second-best mark in the ODAC. He is second in the conference with 31 caused turnovers, and has picked up 22 ground balls.

Listed below are the complete 2012 All-ODAC Men's Lacrosse Teams. For more information on ODAC Men's Lacrosse, visit the websites of any of the participating schools, or go to the ODAC's home on the Internet at

2012 All-ODAC Men's Lacrosse Teams

Dylan Hoff, Sr., Lynchburg
Jeff Keatin, Sr., Roanoke
Adam Nycz, Sr., Virginia Wesleyan
Tyler Midwinter, Sr., Randolph-Macon

Mike Hayden, Jr., Roanoke
Carter Mavromatis, Sr., Hampden-Sydney
Andrew Wilfong, Sr., Lynchburg

Brayden Gerrie, Jr., Roanoke

Matt Jernack, Sr., Lynchburg

Eric DeLong, Sr., Roanoke
Joe LaSala, Jr., Washington and Lee
Joe Lisicky, Jr., Lynchburg
Jon Lombardo, Sr., Lynchburg

Franc Cook, Sr., Lynchburg

Michah Keller, Sr., Hampden-Sydney
Richard Lachlan, Jr., Roanoke
Mac Means, Jr., Washington and Lee
Pat Ohrem, Jr., Lynchburg

Travis Puls, Sr., Virginia Wesleyan
Tim Rowe, Jr., Randolph-Macon
Max Voumard, Jr., Lynchburg

Nate Norbo, Sr., Hampden-Sydney

Jeff Schwartz, Sr., Lynchburg

Jon Gill, So., Lynchburg
Andrew Pritzlaff, Sr., Hampden-Sydney
Cameron Sheppard, Jr., Hampden-Sydney
Ry Stanley, Sr., Virginia Wesleyan

Jason Crawford, Sr., Randolph-Macon

Joe Coretti, Sr., Roanoke
Reid Mayberry, Sr., Roanoke
Scott Meehan, Sr., Washington and Lee
Ben Sauer, Sr., Lynchburg

Chase Clausen, So., Guilford
Connor Dubois, Jr., Roanoke
Luke Heinsohn, Jr., Washington and Lee

Joe Liberto, Jr., Randolph-Macon

Mike Tibbs, Sr., Virginia Wesleyan

Ryan Blackwell, Jr., Randolph
Jack Hurley, Sr., Washington and Lee
Jimmy McGinnis, Sr., Virginia Wesleyan
Mike Packo, So., Roanoke

Corey Bauer, Jr., Virginia Wesleyan
Mike Hardon, Jr., Roanoke

Player of the Year: Joe Lisicky, Jr., Def., Lynchburg
Coach of the Year: Steve Koudelka, Lynchburg
Rookie of the Year: Cameron Dabir, Fr., Att., Washington and Lee
Scholar-Athlete: Joe LaSala, Jr., Def., Washington and Lee

comments powered by Disqus

More Headlines