May 29, 2009

IWLCA, USL Announce Division I All-Americans

from press release

BALTIMORE - The IWLCA and US Lacrosse have honored 48 student-athletes in Division I with a selection on one of the All-American teams. The IWLCA and US Lacrosse will honor the National All-Americans at an awards banquet on June 13, 2009 in King of Prussia, Pa.

In choosing the student-athletes for this recognition, the IWLCA has strict nominating guidelines that must be adhered to by all member institutions. The 2009 All-Regional and All-American honorees have met both the nominating and selection criteria.

First team
Shannon Burke, Notre Dame, Sr., D
Jillian Byers, Notre Dame, Sr., A
Caroline Cryer, Duke, Sr., A
Sarah Dalton, Boston University, Sr., M
Carolyn Davis, Duke, Sr., M
Sarah Downing, Vanderbilt, Jr., A
Amber Falcone, North Carolina, Sr, D
Karri Ellen Johnson, Maryland, Fr., A
Caitlyn McFadden, Maryland, Jr., M
Holly McGarvie, Princeton, Sr., M
Hannah Nielsen, Northwestern, Sr., A
Bridget Noon, Georgetown, Jr., D
Logan Ripley, North Carolina, Jr., GK
Katie Rowan, Syracuse, Sr., A
Jenn Russell, North Carolina, Jr., M
Emma Spiro, Penn, Jr., M

Second Team
Shaylyn Blaney, Notre Dame, So., M
Sarah Bullard, Duke, So., M
Ali DeLuca, Penn, Jr., M
Christina Dove, Syracuse, Jr., M
Kaitlin Duff, Virginia, Jr., M
Molly Ford, Georgetown, Jr., A
Meredith Frank, Northwestern, Sr., M
Kelly Haggerty, Ohio State, Jr., A
Ashby Kaestner, Georgetown, Jr., M
Marie McKenna, Princeton, Sr., D
Sarah Mollison, Maryland, So., A
Tissy O’Connor, Cornell, Jr., D
Julie Ondrako, Towson, Sr., D
Gina Scioscia, Notre Dame, Jr., A
Erin Tochihara, Princeton, So., GK
Blair Weymouth, Virginia, Sr., A

Third Team
Megan Bosica, North Carolina, Jr., M
McKinley Curro, Boston University, Jr., A
Corinne Gandolfi, Hofstra, Jr., M
Lindsay Gilbride, Duke, Jr., M
Cara Giordano, Vanderbilt, Sr., M
Brandi Jones, Maryland, So., M
Brittany Kalkstein, Virginia, Jr., M
Morgan Lathrop, Northwestern, Sr., GK
Ashley McCulloch, Virginia, Sr., A
Meggie McNamara, Towson, Sr., A
Alex Mundy, Vanderbilt, Jr., D
Kelly Munroe, Boston University, Sr., D
Halley Quillinan, Syracuse, Jr., A
Kerry Shea, Penn State, Sr., M
Karissa Taylor, Maryland, Jr., D
Sarah Von Bargen, New Hampshire, Sr., A

About the IWLCA
The Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) was founded on the principle of developing among intercollegiate coaches a deep sense of responsibility in teaching, promotion, and maintaining the growth of women's lacrosse in accordance with the highest ideals of fair play. It is a body committed to being an integral part of the growth and direction of our collegiate sport.

About US Lacrosse
US Lacrosse, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation, is the national governing body for men's and women's lacrosse. US Lacrosse has more than 300,000 members in 62 regional chapters around the country. Through responsive and effective leadership, US Lacrosse strives to provide programs and services to inspire participation while protecting the integrity of the game. To learn more about US Lacrosse, please visit

comments powered by Disqus

More Headlines