June 23, 2014

IWLCA Announces 2014 Coaches of the Year

From Press Release

A 23-1 season and NCAA title earned Maryland's Cathy Reese the IWLCA National Coach of the Year honor for Division I. (Bill Danielewski)

The IWLCA announced today its 2014 National and Regional Coaches of the Year. Cathy Reese of the University of Maryland, Rob Grella of Adelphi Univesity and Jim Nestor of Salisbury University were named the National Coaches of the Year for Division I, II & III respectively. All three coached their teams to their Division's NCAA National Championship. Cathy Reese led the Terrapins to their Division I National title and final #1 ranking with 23-1 record. Rob Grella posted a perfect 22-0 record while leading the Panthers to the 2014 Division II NCAA National Championship. Jim Nestor guided his 2014 Sea Gulls to the their second straight Division III National Championship with a 23-1 record.

2014 IWLCA National Coaches of the Year

Division I

Cathy Reese, University of Maryland

Division II

Rob Grella, Adelphi University

Division III

Jim Nestor, Salisbury University

2014 IWLCA Regional Coaches of the Year

Division I

Mid-Atlantic Region: Janine Tucker, Johns Hopkins University

Northeast Region: Acacia Walker, Boston College

South Region: Cathy Reese, University of Maryland

West/Midwest Region: Kellie Young, University of Louisville

Division II

North Region: Rob Grella, Adelphi University

South Region: Kristen Selvage, Lock Haven University

Division III

Berkshire Region: Chris Paradis, Amherst College

Boardwalk Region: Sharon Pfluger, The College of New Jersey

Chesapeake Region: Jim Nestor, Salisbury University

Empire Region: Kathy Taylor, SUNY Cortland

Great Lakes Region: Sara Tisdale, Augustana College

Metro Region: Jackie Neary, Cabrini College

Pilgrim Region: Courtney Duggan, Regis College

West Region: Susan Stuart, Colorado College

comments powered by Disqus

More Headlines