May 27, 2009

IWLCA, USL Announced Division III All-Americans

from press release

BALTIMORE - The IWLCA and US Lacrosse have honored 80 student-athletes in Division II and III with a selection to one of the All-American teams. The IWLCA and US Lacrosse will honor the national All-Americans at an awards banquet on June 13, 2009 in King of Prussia, Pa.

Division III All-Americans

First Team
Robyn Bishop, Sr., Salisbury University, M
Elizabeth Burns, Sr., Williams College, D
Lauren Carrier, Sr., St. Mary's College (Md.), M
Nina Emala, Jr., Gettysburg College, A
Alison Jaeger, So., The College of New Jersey, A
Sarah McKinley, Sr., Salisbury University, D
Sarah Meisenberg, Sr., Franklin & Marshall College, M
Taryn Petrelli, Sr., Middlebury College, D
Jennifer Pritchard, Sr., Franklin & Marshall College, A
Kate Robinson, Jr., Catholic Univ. of America, M
Rachel Romanowsky, So., Trinity College (CT), A
Kate Sheridan, Sr., Colby College, M
Hollis Stahl, Jr., Gettysburg College, M
Sonja Stuart, Sr., Salisbury University, GK
Shannon Summers, Sr., Franklin & Marshall College, M
Danielle Torre, Sr., SUNY Cortland, A
Second Team
Lindsay Abbot, Fr., SUNY Cortland, M
Chrissie Attura, Sr., Tufts University, M
Lindsay Bakker, Sr., SUNY Cortland, D
Anna Collins, Jr., Babson College, M
Kate Cox, So., Stevens Institute of Technology, D
Chase Delano, So., Middlebury College, A
Kelsey Evans, Sr., Rochester Institute of Technology, GK
Mary Blake Hargest, Jr., Franklin & Marshall College, A
Kristin Joyce, So., Union College, A
Catherine Kennedy, Fr., University of Mary Washington, A
Alyssa Pigott, Jr., Stevens Institute of Technology, A
Katie Reuther, Sr., The College of New Jersey, M
Beth Rhodey, Jr., Salisbury Univeristy, M
Amanda Roberts, So., Tufts University, M
Ana Sokol, Sr., Dickinson College, D
Gina Valles, So., Roanoke College, M
Third Team
Ashley Bevington, Sr., Franklin & Marshall College, M
Kaillie Briscoe, Sr., Hamilton College, A
Liz Bruno, Fr., Trinity College (Conn.), D
Amy Campbell, Jr., Colby College, A
Sarah Dick, So., Claremont-Mudd-Scripps, A
Katie Foley, Sr., Elizabethtown College, A
Holly Johnson, Sr., Salisbury University, D
Allie Kimmelman, Fr., University of Mary Washington, A
Alyssa Kopp, Jr., Tufts University, D
Heather Nickerson, Sr., Colby College, M
Kaitlyn Pettengill, Jr., Babson College, M
Liz Rave, Jr., Hamilton College, M
Kelsi Robinson, Sr., Washington and Lee University, M
Lidia Sanza, Jr., Franklin & Marshall College, GK
Christine Smith, So., Stevens Institute of Technology, M
Britt Spackman, Sr., Williams College, M
About the IWLCA
The Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) was founded on the principle of developing among intercollegiate coaches a deep sense of responsibility in teaching, promotion, and maintaining the growth of women's lacrosse in accordance with the highest ideals of fair play. It is a body committed to being an integral part of the growth and direction of our collegiate sport.
About US Lacrosse
US Lacrosse, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation, is the national governing body for men's and women's lacrosse. US Lacrosse has more than 300,000 members in 62 regional chapters around the country. Through responsive and effective leadership, US Lacrosse strives to provide programs and services to inspire participation while protecting the integrity of the game.

comments powered by Disqus

More Headlines