Club Women

April 21, 2011

UW-River Falls Added to WCLA DII Field

from press release

BALTIMORE – The University of Wisconsin – River Falls has been added to 2011 US Lacrosse Women's Collegiate Lacrosse Associates (WCLA) Division II National Championship field, replacing the College of St. Benedict, which is unable to participate. The US Lacrosse WCLA National Championships are presented by Harrow Sports.

A total of 24 of the nation's top women's college club lacrosse teams will be in Scottsdale, Ariz., for the event, which runs from May 4-7 at the Scottsdale Sports Complex. UW-River Falls will be the No. 8 seed in the field and Oakland will move up to No. 7 from its original seed of eighth. This will be UW-River Falls' first national championship appearance.

Division I First Round Games (Wednesday, May 4)
No. 1 Colorado vs. No. 16 Midland
No. 2 Florida Club vs. No. 15 Minnesota
No. 3 UC Davis Club vs. No. 14 Washington
No. 4 Santa Clara vs. No. 13 Boston College Club
No. 5 Lindenwood vs. No. 12 Cal Poly
No. 6 Colorado State vs. No. 11 Pittsburgh
No. 7 UC Santa Barbara vs. No. 10 Texas
No. 8 Michigan vs. No. 9 UCLA

Division II First Round Games (Thursday, May 5)
No. 1 Westminster vs. No. 8 UW-River Falls
No. 2 Chapman vs. No. 7 Oakland
No. 3 Southern Methodist vs. No. 6 Utah
No. 4 Towson Club vs. No. 5 Minnesota-Duluth

comments powered by Disqus

More Headlines