International Men

March 18, 2014

2014 Australian National Team Roster Announced

from Staff Reports | | Twitter

Australia, which has placed in the top three in every men's lacrosse World Championship event, announced its roster for the 2014 World Lacrosse Championships in Denver, Co. this week. The Sharks, who finished third in 2010 in Manchester, are coached by Glenn Merideth.

The team announcement, made via the team's website, is available below



Australia has finished in the top three in every international competition, including its bronze finish in 2010. (John Strohsacker/

After a long preparation the 2014 Australian Men's Team to play in the World Championships in Denver is now announced! Congratulations to all selected and best of luck!

2014 Australian Men's Team

  • Anson Carter, SA
  • Tom Freeman, SA
  • Ross Hamilton, SA
  • Luke Keesing, SA
  • Callum Mortimer, SA
  • Stephen Mortimer, SA
  • Nigel Morton, SA
  • Will Pickett, SA
  • Brad Sheldon, SA
  • Tom Vickery, SA
  • Sam Bullock, Vic
  • Andrew Ham, Vic
  • Marty Hyde, Vic
  • James Lawerson, Vic
  • Ben Newman, Vic
  • Keith Nyberg, Vic
  • Nathan Stiglich, Vic
  • John Tokarua, Vic
  • Alex Brown, WA
  • Warren Brown, WA
  • Matt Diver, WA
  • Thomas Graham, WA
  • Callum Robinson, WA


  • Matt Fuss, SA
  • David Gal, Vic
  • Chris Plumb, Vic

Follow Team Australia by following the Australian Lacrosse Association on Facebook. And stay up to date on all the 2014 FIL World Championships news by checking the official web page at and on Facebook and Twitter.

comments powered by Disqus

More Headlines