April 24, 2012

MLL Teams Announce Active Rosters, Practice Squads

from press release | Related: First Impressions

BOSTON – Major League Lacrosse announced Wednesday that teams have released their active rosters for the 2012 season, according to MLL Commissioner David Gross. Teams had until 3 p.m. Eastern on Monday to submit rosters to the league office.

Teams were allowed to host training camps for the 2012 season with a maximum of 40 players in their Pre-season Active Rosters (PSAR). Rosters had to be narrowed down to 25-Man Active Rosters and 8-Man Practice Squads. The 2012 MLL season will feature the new Charlotte Hounds and Ohio Machine as well as two additional regular season games.

A complete list of each team's 2012 opening roster is included below:

Boston Cannons

Jake Beebe Attack
Bruce Bickford Goalie
Ryan Boyle Attack
Tom Burke Midfield
Jordan Burke Goalie
Jason Duboe Midfield
Chris Eck Midfield/FO
Brian Farrell Defense
Patrick Gaffney Defense
Jon Hayes Midfield
J.J. Morrissey Midfield
Sean Murphy Midfield
Ryan Nizolek Defense
John Ortolani Midfield/FO
Garrett Pedley Defense
Matt Poskay Midfield
Paul Rabil Midfield
Jack Reid Defense
P.T. Ricci Defense
Brad Ross Midfield
Owen Smith Jr. Midfield
Mike Stone Midfield
Ari Sussman Attack
Kyle Sweeney Defense
Ethan Vedder Midfield

Practice Squad

Ryan Danehy Midfield
Kevin DeBenedetto Midfield
Kevin Gould Attack
Eric Hagarty Goalie
DJ Hessler Jr Attack
Michael Maggio Midfield

Charlotte Hounds

Josh Amidon Midfield
Stephen Berger Midfield
Billy Bitter Attack
Jeremy Boltus Attack
Corey Bulken Midfield/FO
Michael Burns Midfield
Brian Carroll Midfield
Ryan Cranston Midfield
Craig Dowd Attack
Ryan Flanagan Defense
Adam Ghitelman Goalkeeper
Andrew Hennessey Midfield/FO
Ryan Hurley Attack
Michael Jarvis Defense
Bennett Love Defense
Joe Marra Goalie
Jovan Miller Midfield
Ricky Pages Defense
Steve Panarelli Defense
Justin Smith Midfield
Andrew Spack Midfield
Devan Spilker Attack
Chris Unterstein Attack
Kyle Wimer Midfield
Spencer Wims Defense

Practice Squad

Alex Burkhead Defense
Nick Desper Midfield
Nathan Farabee Goalie
Brendan Storrier Attack

Chesapeake Bayhawks

Matt Abbott Midfield
Steven Brooks Midfield
Brendan Cannon Attack
Brian Clayton Midfield
James Dailey Attack
Jake Deane Defense
TC DiBartolo III Goalie
Kyle Dixon Midfield
Barney Ehrmann Defense
Michael Evans Defense
Danny Glading Attack
Daniel Hostetler Defense
Ben Hunt Midfield
Chris Hunt Midfield
Tim Kaiser Defense
Kevin Kaminski Midfield
Joey Kemp Goalie
Mike Kimmel Midfield
Al Kohart Midfield
Bray Malphrus Defense
Pat Muston FO
Adam Rand Midfield
Ben Rubeor Attack
Brian Spallina Defense
Kip Turner Goalie

Practice Squad

Neal Hicks Attack
Scott LaRue Midfield
JJ Miller Midfield/FO
Michael Simon Defense
Greg Wojtech Midfield

Denver Outlaws

Matt Bernier Defense
Matthew Bocklet Defense
Justin Bokmeyer Midfield
Ben Brown Goalie
Casey Cittadino Midfield
Steve Dircks Defense
Long Ellis III Defense
Steve Giannone Midfield
Ryan Hoff Attack
Terry Kimener Midfield
Andrew Lay Midfield
Christopher Mattes Midfield/FO
Sean McCarthy Defense
Kyle McGrath Midfield
Peter Mezzanotte Midfield
Christian Pastirik Midfield
Peet Poillon Midfield
Dillon Roy Defense
Jesse Schwartzman Goalie
Jeremy Sieverts Midfield
Peter Vlahakis Midfield/FO
Nate Watkins Midfield
Joe Yevoli Attack
Lee Zink Defense

Practice Squad

Dylan Sheridan Midfield

Hamilton Nationals

Solomon Bliss Defense
Dan Burns Midfield
Matt Chadderdon Midfield
Tom Compitello Attack
Dan Deckelbaum Midfield
Matthew Dolente Midfield/FO
Jack Dudley Midfield
Timothy Harder Midfield
MJ Kiekebelt Defense
Grant Krebs Midfield
Donny Moss Midfield
Nick O'Hara Defense
Casey Powell Attack
Brett Queener Goalie
Brice Queener Midfield
Scott Rodgers Goalie
Brandon Spillett Attack
Steven Waldeck Defense
Julian Watts Midfield

Long Island Lizards

Drew Adams Goalie
Jeff Bigas Defense
Grant Catalino Attack
Dan Cocchi Defense
Keith Cromwell Attack
Chris Daniello Attack
Sam DeVore Defense
Greg Gurenlian Midfield/FO
Brian Karalunas Defense
Matt Lalli Midfield
Brian Langtry Midfield
Matt Madalon Goalie
Albert Maione Midfield
Parker McKee Defense
Chris Passavia Defense
Justin Pennington Midfield
Scott Perri Attack
Stephen Peyser Midfield
Nicky Polanco Defense
Doug Shanahan Midfield
Matt Stefurak Defense
Kevin Unterstein Midfield
Mike Unterstein Midfield
Mike Ward Midfield
Ryan Young Attack

Practice Squad

Chris Fiore Midfield
John Geagan Goalie
Brent Herbst Goalie
David Hild Attack
Peter Raab Midfield/FO
Michael Skudin Defense

Ohio Machine

Greg Bice Defense
Matt Casey Midfield
Buggs Combs Attack
Jim Connolly Attack
Brett Garber Midfield
Dan Groot Midfield
Kyle Hartzell Defense
Brett Hughes Defense
Anthony Kelly Midfield/FO
Jordan Levine Midfield
Connor Martin Attack
Ray Megill Defense
Matt Messina Midfield
Eric O'Brien Midfield/FO
Brian Phipps Goalie
Josh Porcell Midfield
Kevin Ridgway Defense
Johnny Rodriguez Goalie
Max Schmidt Defense
Stefan Schroder Goalie
Mario Ventiquattro Attack
Matthew Witko Midfield
Chazz Woodson Attack
Joel Zalesky Midfield

Rochester Rattlers

Steven Boyle Attack
Craig Bunker FO/Midfield
Martin Cahill Midfield
Matt Cassalia Midfield
Jeff Colburn Midfield
Steve DeNapoli Defense
Mike Gabel Goalie
John Galloway Goalkeeper
Diogo Godoi Defense
Thomas Guadagnolo Jr Defense
Bill Henderson Defense
Alex Hopmann Midfield
Jason LaShomb Goalie
Michael Lazore Midfield
Vonzel Legall Midfield
Kevin Leveille Attack
Tom Montelli Midfield
Gregory Niewieroski Attack
Jerry Ragonese Midfield/FO
Greg Rogowski Attack
Josh Sims Midfield
Matt Striebel Midfield

Practice Squad

Daniel Holdridge Attack
Ed Prevost Midfield

comments powered by Disqus

More Headlines