November 18, 2010

Video: Mac Ford Goes From Glove to Stick to World's Best Attackman

Eight new players and coaches joined the ranks of lacrosse immortality Oct. 30, when Scott Bacigalupo, Michael Burnett, Mac Ford, Eleanor Keady Gaffney, Francesca Den Hartog, Jack Kaley, Bonnie Rosen and Mary McCarthy Stefano were inducted as the 53rd class into the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame.

The three videos below feature old-school highlights of former North Carolina player and Team USA star Mac Ford, who ditched his baseball glove, went to UNC and would later be named the best attackman in the world.

HOF Videos: Class of 2010 | Bacigalupo | Burnett | Den Hartog | Ford | Gaffney | Kaley | Rosen | Stefano

1. Mitch Ford on Brother Mac Ford

2. From Glove to Stick

Video has no source Url

comments powered by Disqus

More Headlines