February 8, 2012

Full Lineups Announced for NLL All-Star Game

from press release

The National Lacrosse League has announced the additional 24 players (12 on each team) that will join the 12 starters in the lineups for the 2012 NLL All-Star Game, at First Niagara Center in Buffalo on Saturday, February 25.

East All-Star Team

(Player, Team and # of times player has now been selected to NLL All-Star Game)

Starter: John Tavares (Buffalo Bandits – 10th)
Starter: Cody Jamieson (Rochester Knighthawks – 2nd)
Luke Wiles (Buffalo Bandits – 2nd)
Dan Dawson (Philadelphia Wings – 6th)
Garrett Billings (Toronto Rock – 2nd)
Kevin Crowley (Philadelphia Wings – 1st)
Josh Sanderson (Toronto Rock – 7th)
Colin Doyle (Toronto Rock – 10th)
Johnny Powless (Rochester Knighthawks – 1st)

Starter: Brodie Merrill (Philadelphia Wings – 6th)
Max Seibald – (Philadelphia Wings – 2nd)

Starter: Billy Dee Smith (Buffalo Bandits – 1st)
Starter: Pat McCready (Rochester Knighthawks – 3rd)
Chris White (Buffalo Bandits – 4th)
Sandy Chapman (Toronto Rock – 2nd)
Mike Kirk (Rochester Knighthawks – 1st)

Starter: Mike Thompson (Buffalo Bandits – 1st)
Matt Roik (Toronto Rock – 2nd)

West All-Star Team

Starter: John Grant Jr. (Colorado Mammoth – 8th)
Starter: Adam Jones (Colorado Mammoth – 1st)
Gavin Prout (Colorado Mammoth – 8th)
Rhys Duch (Washington Stealth – 2nd)
Ryan Benesch (Minnesota Swarm – 2nd)
Callum Crawford (Minnesota Swarm – 2nd)
Shawn Williams (Edmonton Rush – 7th)
Jeff Shattler (Calgary Roughnecks – 4th)

Starter: Andrew Suitor (Minnesota Swarm – 1st)
Geoff Snider (Calgary Roughnecks – 5th)
Curtis Manning (Calgary Roughnecks – 1st)
Paul Rabil (Washington Stealth – 2nd)
Jordan MacIntosh (Minnesota Swarm – 1st)

Starter: Rory Smith (Colorado Mammoth – 1st)
Starter: Kyle Rubisch (Edmonton Rush – 2nd)
Chris Corbeil (Edmonton Rush – 1st)

Starter: Goaltender - Chris Levis (Colorado Mammoth – 2nd)
Goaltender – Aaron Bold (Edmonton Rush – 1st)

The Colorado Mammoth, Toronto Rock and Buffalo Bandits each have five players selected to the All-Star teams. Four rookies were selected in Adam Jones, Kevin Crowley, Jordan MacIntosh and Johnny Powless.

Toronto Rock forward Colin Doyle joins Buffalo Bandits forward John Tavares in being the only players in league history to be selected to 10 All-Star Games.

Earlier the league announced that Toronto Rock head coach Troy Cordingley will serve as head coach of the East team, assisted by Buffalo Bandits head coach Darris Kilgour. Washington Stealth head coach Chris Hall will serve as head coach of the West team, assisted by Edmonton Rush head coach Derek Keenan.

comments powered by Disqus

More Headlines