August 13, 2012

NLL Draft Set for Oct. 1 in Toronto

from press release

The National Lacrosse League has announced that the 2012 Draft will take place on Monday, October 1 in Toronto at the Westin Harbour Castle. The draft starts at 7pm Eastern and will be broadcast live on The NLL Network at The Edmonton Rush currently hold the first overall selection in the Draft. The current order of selection for the six round draft is listed below. Attendance is free of charge.

In conjunction with the draft, a player combine for draft prospects & free agents will be held on Sunday, September 30 at the new Toronto Rock Headquarters & Training Facility in Oakville, Ontario.

"The Toronto Rock are extremely pleased to have the opportunity to showcase our new practice facility in Oakville," said Rock Owner & President Jamie Dawick. "Hosting a combine is something that is beneficial for the entire league and not just the Toronto Rock. We look forward to making this an annual event."

Information regarding player participation & eligibility for the combine will be announced in the coming days. The 2012 NLL Draft Eligibility Requirements can be found by visiting

The 2012 draft order, as of August 13. The order is subject to change pending trades of selections among the clubs.


1. Edmonton (from Washington)
2. Minnesota (from Buffalo)
3. Minnesota (from Philadelphia via Edmonton via Buffalo)
4. Minnesota
5. Buffalo (from Toronto via Minnesota)
6. Calgary (from Colorado via Rochester)
7. Calgary
8. Edmonton
9. Colorado (from Rochester)
10. Minnesota (from Boston)


11. Washington
12. Washington (from Buffalo)
13. Buffalo (from Philadelphia via Rochester)
14. Toronto (from Minnesota via Buffalo)
15. Edmonton (from Toronto)
16. Buffalo (from Colorado via Toronto via Edmonton)
17. Calgary
18. Buffalo (from Edmonton via Minnesota)
19. Washington (from Rochester via Edmonton)
20. Toronto (from Boston)


21. Washington
22. Buffalo
23. Philadelphia
24. Minnesota
25. Toronto
26. Rochester (from Colorado)
27. Toronto (from Calgary)
28. Edmonton
29. Rochester


30. Washington
31. Buffalo
32. Philadelphia
33. Minnesota
34. Toronto
35. Minnesota (from Colorado)
36. Calgary
37. Edmonton
38. Rochester


39. Washington
40. Buffalo
41. Philadelphia
42. Minnesota
43. Toronto
44. Colorado
45. Calgary
46. Edmonton
47. Rochester


48. Washington
49. Calgary (from Buffalo)
50. Calgary (from Philadelphia)
51. Minnesota
52. Toronto
53. Colorado
54. Calgary
55. Edmonton
56. Rochester

comments powered by Disqus

More Headlines