December 16, 2013

Edmonton Announce Full 2014 Roster

from Press Release

Edmonton, AB—General Manager and Head Coach Derek Keenan announced today the 20 player roster for the 2014 NLL Regular Season.

"We had real hard decisions, as I said to the team after our pre-season game against Buffalo, at this stage every remaining player deserves to be on a NLL roster, but we keep just 20." states Keenan.

"I think we have solid players in all areas and some versatility within the group as well and that's important with decreased roster size."

Uniform Number Name Position
2 Brett Mydske Defense
4 Kyle Rubisch Defense
6 Jon Lintz Defense
9 Curtis Knight Forward
10 Riley Loewen Forward
13 Jeff Cornwall


16 Chris Corbeil Defense
17 Robert Church Forward
23 Jarrett Davis Forward
24 Ryan Dilks Defense
27 Dane Stevens Forward
33 John Lafontaine Transition
42 Mark Matthews Forward
50 Brodie MacDonald Goalie
72 Adrian Sorichetti Transition
74 Jeremy Thompson Transition
77 Aaron Bold Goalie
79 Nik Bilic Defense
88 Zack Greer Forward
91 Cory Conway Forward
3 Jarrett Toll Defense
20 Mitchell Bannister Forward
87 Alex Turner Forward
15 Corey Small Forward
Tyler Codron Defense
Jim Quinlan Transition


The Rush season home opener is set for Saturday, January 11, 2014, 7:00 pm on Crystal Glass Field at Rexall Place against Colorado Mammoth.
Rush fans will see Georges St-Pierre, Georges “Rush” St-Pierre, also known as “GSP,” a Canadian professional mixed martial artist and world champion as well as a three-time Canadian Athlete of the Year at the season home opener.
“Georges St-Pierre will stand alongside our team, behind the Rush bench, for what promises to be a powerful start to the Rush 2014 season.”  states Bruce Urban, Owner.
Rush fans will have the opportunity to meet GSP at half-time through contesting opportunities during the first half of the game.
Season tickets, mini-pack and single game tickets  for the 2014 Rush Season are available by calling the Rush Office at 780 732-RUSH.

comments powered by Disqus

More Headlines